Sketchbook Challenge: DAY SEVEN!

Today is the seventh and final day of the sketchbook challenge, so get your pencils ready! I’ve really enjoyed my sketching experiences so far, and definitely hope to continue incorporating nature journaling into my weekly routine! Through this process, I feel as though I have become a little more aware and appreciative of the beauty found within the living, breathing world around me.

Now, for the final sketchbook challenge:

Sketch a “snapshot” of a scene that you walk by on a daily basis

Since most of us are living in a more urban environment, this “snapshot” may include some man-made, industrial objects as well. Perhaps it is the view from outside your doorstep…or an area that you walk by every day on your way to your car. Try to find an area that is mostly natural–though it can include some industrial or man-made objects as well.

Happy Sketching! I will post my sketch later this evening.

Today’s Sketch:

Leave a Reply

