Artist in the Environment- Linda Gordon!

Today, thanks to her comment on my blog, I was able to acquaint myself with the work of artist, Linda Gordon. Her processes and works as an artist in the environment are inspirational and speak of her relationship with the earth and our relationship with the natural environment. In addition to being an active exhibiting artist, Gordon started Essential Nature, a program that focuses on connecting with the landscape through creative activity. If you have a moment, you should read more about this program as well. It is an excellent means through which artful, creative explorations in nature can be encouraged in local communities! These ideas are easily transferable into school settings as well.

"Celebrating Green Spaces"

She writes, “I like to involve people in my work and the art walks are a natural development from my habitual practice. They are a way of sharing my skills and experience, deepening a sense of belonging and inspiring and opening out new possibilities for others.” Check out the website for Essential Nature to read about her “walking art workshops”–a wonderful way to encourage creative encounters with the natural environment.

"Through"

I definitely enjoyed my initial perusal of Linda Gordon’s works and look forward to discovering more about her artful explorations in the natural environment!

Till later, happy browsing! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Artist in the Environment- Linda Gordon!

  1. Thanks so much for this post! It is like a breath of fresh air to have such encouragement! I shall go out for a long walk around the coastline, even though it is quite dark and rainy…
    I will be happy to give you or your students any info you need at any time. I have been looking for your email address, but can’t find it..

  2. Pingback: Interview with Artist in the Environment, Linda Gordon | artfulexplorationsinnature

Leave a Reply

