Happy New Year!

I can’t believe 2011 is already a thing of the past. I feel as though I have grown leaps and bounds over the last year, and I absolutely thrilled at the prospects for growth and exploration in the coming year! Due to holiday travels and celebration, I will begin January’s nature challenge on JANUARY 7th, rather than the first of the month (for obvious reasons). So, January 7th through January 14th, I will be exploring nature through VIDEO ART. I have absolutely no experience with this art form, so this challenge should prove to be just that–challenging.

Although this week is not a part of January’s challenge, I decided to spend the morning playing around with video art. From my explorations came this short video, in which I decided to explore the human connection to the natural world and the growth process of plants. The resulting video is quite different from anything else I have posted on this blog, but proved to be an interesting exploration and artistic process:

 

Enjoy!

 

Till later..happy explorations!

10 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

    • Thanks, Karen! Just trying to start the new year off with a BANG! šŸ™‚ I wish you a new year of creative adventures and artistic success! Looking forward to seeing more of your beautiful work!

  1. Thanks for liking my blog! It gave me a chance to find your blog, which I love. I don’t make environmental art, but I really love it. Good work!

    • Thank YOU for your comment! šŸ™‚ I’m finding that I really enjoy blogging because I get to move out of my own little comfort zone to discover different ways of doing and thinking about things. I loved your blog as well! Looking forward to future posts!

Leave a Reply

