Nature Painting Challenge: DAY ONE!

Well, the Nature Painting Challenge is off to a great start! I’m not sure what has inspired my recent interest in leaves (perhaps the massive quantities of leaves currently covering Austin…feels like fall!), but once again, I turn to leaves as inspiration for my first day of painting explorations. So, on my walk home, I gathered a handful of interesting leaves…

Using acrylic paint, I decided to explore the shapes of leaves. I put a little bit of paint on top of each leaf and then used my finger to spread the paint over the edge of the leaf, leaving a negative imprint of the leaf. Here’s my result:

For tomorrow’s challenge, continue adding to your Day One painting–exploring at least 2 different TEXTURES in nature through your painting.

I hope you enjoyed your first day of March’s Nature Painting Challenge!

‘Til tomorrow…happy explorations!

Leave a Reply

