Nature Painting Challenge: DAY FOUR!

Today was an absolutely PERFECT day for kite flying–breezy and not a cloud in the sky. What a beautiful day to enjoy the sunshine natural landscape surrounding Zilker Park! While I spent my afternoon enjoying The Kite Festival, I also focused my attentions to the environment as a whole–enjoying the connections between the water of Barton Springs and the surrounding plant life. For my challenge today, I incorporated the day’s observations and thoughts into my painting. Here are a few shots of today’s additions:

Here are a few close-ups:For tomorrow’s challenge, find a small natural object to incorporate into your painting. Study your object from multiple perspectives and feature the object in several locations in your painting. 

I hope those of you in Austin were able to take advantage of the beautiful weather! It’s amazing what a day of sunshine can do to brighten spirits!

‘Til tomorrow…no matter rain or shine…happy explorations!

Leave a Reply

