Artful Explorations in Nature Class!

Happy Tuesday! I hope everyone is enjoying the weather today–rain or shine! Austin’s leaning more towards the rainy end of things, but that’s not going to stop me from stepping outside for a breath of fresh (humid) air! I think I might go on a little walking adventure with my camera this afternoon 🙂

Now, onto the exciting news: My class is finally up and available for enrollment! As I mentioned several weeks ago, I will be teaching an Artful Explorations class at the end of April/beginning of May! This is definitely an exciting opportunity–so I’m hoping that enough people sign up to take the course..

If you’re in the Austin area, and are interested, click here to sign up! *Please note: the times listed on the website are not correct. The class will actually be meeting on Saturdays from 12-3. I will be teaching another class (Beginning crochet) from 9-11–which hasn’t been added to the website yet!).

In other news, here’s my latest exploration (yes…I create art outside of the monthly challenges from time to time):

This painting was inspired by a small branch that I found on my walk home about a month ago. It was one of those a-ha! moments where I saw the branch, continued walking, and then *ding!* had the creative vision–forcing me to turn around and walk back to pick up the branch. I frequently have little moments like this, but unfortunately rarely act on them! Thankfully my laziness didn’t get the best of me this time around. Even though I didn’t use the branch for several weeks, I was glad I had picked it up. It’s nice to have a stash of creative ideas to pull from on rainy/creative days!

Well, that’s all the news for now.

‘Til later…happy explorations!

4 thoughts on “Artful Explorations in Nature Class!

Leave a Reply

