Nature Animation Challenge: DAY TWO!

After successfully creating my main character yesterday, I focused today’s artful explorations on the storyboard, or visual script, for my story. The story almost seemed to write itself, as I thought about my little flying character and his interests/motives/actions. In line with my suggestions for the storyboard, I decided to limit my board to 6 frames. I kept the sketches relatively simple and quick. (The entire 6 frames took me approximately 10 minutes to draw). Here is my resulting storyboard:

For tomorrow’s challenge, work on the background/stage for your animation. Be sure to include something for a backdrop and base/floor. Using your storyboard and main character for inspiration, create a background that will not distract from your storyline or subjects, but will rather enhance everything.

‘Til tomorrow..happy explorations!

One thought on “Nature Animation Challenge: DAY TWO!

Leave a Reply

