Nature Crochet Art Challenge: DAY THREE

For today’s challenge, I looked over the shots from yesterday’s explorations. After deciding on my subject, I created a simplified sketch for my crochet canvas. Here is my resulting sketch:

For tomorrow’s challenge, begin embroidering the outlines of your design onto your crocheted canvas. If needed, you could use a washable fabric marker to sketch your design onto your canvas. Since my subject is a tree leafy branch, I will start embroidering the outlines of my branch. After I have finished the branch, I will add the leaves and smaller details.

‘Til tomorrow…happy explorations!

One thought on “Nature Crochet Art Challenge: DAY THREE

Leave a Reply

