Nature Crochet Art Challenge: DAY FOUR!

For today’s challenge, I began crocheting my design into my canvas. I began with crocheting the outline of my branch and then filled it in with color. Since my lines were limited by the width of the yarn that I chose, my branch ended up being a little thicker than I had originally planned. Here are the results of today’s explorations:

And for an added bonus, I’d like to share with you a recycled art piece that I have been working on recently:

“The Journey from Roots to Branches” 2012

This work was created on a magazine collage surface. I’ll post step-by-step instructions tomorrow!

Now, back to the challenge! For tomorrow’s challenge, continue embroidering your main shapes into your canvas. For my design, I will add the large leaf shapes. Don’t worry about adding the details yet. That will be saved for another day!

‘Til tomorrow…happy explorations!

3 thoughts on “Nature Crochet Art Challenge: DAY FOUR!

  1. Hi! Thanks for sharing both your pieces! I have 6 teaching days left and I am itching to get started on this crochet challenge! I am also looking forward to getting going on some other art I’ve been dreaming about!

Leave a Reply

