Versatile Blogger Award!

I am so honored to have been nominated for….

The Versatile Blogger Award

This is the second time that I have been nominated for this award, but the first time I have actually posted the award to my blog. That being said, a special thanks to both: Karen at Visioning for her nomination in December and Birgit at By Number 19 for her recent nomination! Thank you both for thinking of my blog for this award!

What is the Versatile Blogger Award?

You are nominated by another blogger, who thinks your work is inspirational and worth visiting. That means bloggers recognize their peers for writing good content. Check out the VBA site for more information. In return you have to do some tasks.

  •  Tell 7 things about yourself
  • Nominate 15 other bloggers for the VBA (I don’t read that many – less is more)
  • Inform these bloggers that they have been nominated for the VBA
  • Link and say Thank you to the ones who nominated you

7 things you do not know about me

1    In addition to all things artful and environmental, I am intrigued by objects and the stories that they tell…which leads me to number two:

2   I really enjoy browsing thrift stores for the odd and inspiring!

3   I love taking random, unplanned walking (or biking) adventures…and I love wandering.

4   I do not enjoy killing any kind of bug and have been stung during many rescue attempts.

5    I love reading and prefer to be reading 2-3 books at one time.

6   My favorite color is and has always been RED.

7   I have a very real, but irrational fear of orange juice.

 Blogs I read more or less regularly in random order

1    Artist At Exit 0 Riverblog

2    Mobius Faith Imaging

3    Southwest Desert Lover

4    Words and Herbs

5   Portraits of Wildflowers

6   Lemony Shots

7    Creativity Aroused

8    David Heilman Outdoor Photography

9   A Lighter Shade Of Grey

10   Artistically Afflicted

Enjoy the awesome creativity and inspiration of the above-mentioned bloggers! There are many many more incredible bloggers that I try my best to keep up with, so the above 10 is a mere sampling!

Cheers!

22 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Congratulations! This is absolutely wonderful news and winning twice too. :^) I also love browsing thrift shops, reading several books simultaneously and explore nature as often as possible.

    • Thanks, Stephanie! The move went well–though I won’t feel completely settled until I get everything solidified with my teaching job in Laramie! I’m definitely enjoying my summer though! 🙂 Trying to focus on my art as much as possible. Hope you’re having a great summer! Miss you and your art kiddos!

  2. Thank you so much!! Blogging can be difficult at times, so this is much appreciated. I, too, have been awarded it before, but also havent posted and awarded others. Inspired to get on that now! Thanks Tara!

  3. Congratulations! Your blog has inspired me creatively, and I’ve been able to share some of your teaching ideas with my students! Thank you, and I’m looking forward to this summer (one last week of school) when I can really spend some time creating art, veggie gardening, reading, and enjoying my children!

    • Thanks so much! I’m glad my blog has inspired you! Truth be told, having a blog has inspired and motivated me to create art even during the most busiest times. Enjoy your summer! Sounds like a recipe for a relaxing and wonderful one!

  4. Congratulations! You really deserve it ~ I’ve actually used your blog as a resource in my grade 9 art classroom when we created our animations. You have some great material!

  5. Congratulations Tara, and thanks for including me on your list. I’ll add you to my Awards Page – it thanks people just like you for mentioning my blog when they send out such honours.

Leave a Reply

