The Art of Peach-Picking!

I recently had the opportunity to visit my sister in the beautiful green state of South Carolina. As part of the visit, we decided to go peach-picking. Familiar with the typical grocery store peaches (no larger than a fist), I was surprised to find peaches twice that size–and twice as sweet and juicy! Unfortunately our peach-picking was cut short as a storm quickly rolled in. As we were walking through the orchard, heading back towards the car, I began to take in my surroundings. Since I had spent much of my time glancing upward towards the trees, I decided to direct my attention towards the overlooked vegetation and happenings on the ground.

That is when I found my next collectible…half of a peach pit. Not only was it visually stunning, but it also provided some interesting textural varieties. While the outside of the pit was rough, the center was incredibly smooth–definitely a worthy member of my summer nature art collection!

DSCN1973

‘Til later…happy collecting! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

